Committees
Community Education
Newsletters
Promotional Materials
Reports & Research
Calendars
Commencement
Communications
Memos/periodicals/press releases
Community Education & Services
Directories
Handbooks & Guides (includes plans & policies)
Office of the President
Promotional materials (not related to specific courses)
Reports & Research
Accreditation, Budgets Enrollment, Surveys Misc.
Departmental materials
Newsletters
Academic Senate
Committees
Associated Students
Periodicals
Literary Magazines, Newspapers
Anniversaries, Dedications
Group 10: Audio-visual materials photos, posters, oral histories
Anniversary booklet, 65 Years…, 1987
Committees, Affirmative Action Committee, minutes, program description, 1974
Committees, Committee to Review Part-time Instruction, report, 1988
Community Education, “Community Services” catalog, 1983
Community Education, “Edventures” catalogs, 1984-1988
Cooperative Education brochure, c. 1970s
Directory, Personnel, 1969-1970
"Dynamic Dozen" district history, c. 1968
Newsletters, Campus & Community, vol. 4, 1969
Newsletters, Campus & Community, vol. 5, 1970
Newsletters, Campus & Community, vol. 6, 1970
Newsletters, News & Views, 1986-1988 (gaps)
Newsletters, Newsline, 1999
Newsletters, Summary of wednesday’s board meeting, 1985-1989 (gaps)
Newsletters, Connections, 1996-2007 (gaps)
Promotional materials, “Excellence for our Students,” 1987
Promotional materials, “Excellence for our Students, a Salute to Faculty,” 1989“
Promotional materials, “Discover your Future,” n.d.
Promotional materials, “Open your Mind…,” n.d.
Promotional materials, “Vision 2000,” 2000
Reports and Research, Budget report, 1997-1998
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2001-2002
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2002-2003
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2003-2004
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2004-2005
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2005-2006
Reports and Research, Budget reports, 2006-2007
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2007-2008
Reports and Research, Budget reports, 2008-2009
Reports and Research, Budget reports, 2013-2014
Reports and Research, Budget reports, 2014-2015
Reports and Research, Budget reports, 2015-2016
Reports and Research, Budget reports, 2016-2017
Reports and Research, Budget report, 2017-2018
Reports and Research, “Evaluations and Recommendations for San Mateo Jr. College District,” 1969
Reports and Research, “Report to the Community,” 1982
Reports and Research, Project proposals for construction, 1998-2001
Reports and Research, “San Mateo Community College District Technical Reports, vol. I,” 1975
Reports and Research, “San Mateo Community College District Technical Reports, vol. II,” 1975
Group 2: Skyline College Administration (abbreviated: “Administration”)
Admissions, application forms 1975-1976
Calendar of Events, 1969-1970
Calendar of Events, 1970-1973
Commencement programs, 1970s
Commencement programs, 1980s
Commencement programs, 1990s
Commencement programs, 2000s
Commencement programs: Student Recognition and Awards Ceremony, 2003-2009
Communications, Athletics Media Guide, 2003-2004
Communications, Bulletins, Skyline Bulletin, 1969
Communications, Newsletters, In-House, a News Letter for Faculty and Staff, 1981-1989
Communications, Newsletters, In-House, a News Letter for Faculty and Staff, 1990-1999
Communications, Newsletters, In-House, a News Letter for Faculty and Staff, 2000-2001
Communications, Press releases, vol. 1, 1970-1971
Communications, Press releases, vol. 2, 1971-1972
Communications, Press releases, vol. 3, 1972-1973
Communications, Press releases, vol. 4, 1973-1974
Communications, Press releases and radio spots, vol. 5, 1974-1975
Community Education Program, brochures and catalogs, 1970-1972
Community Education Program, program literature, 1973-1975, n.d.
Directories, Personnel directory, 1969
Directories, Personnel directories, 1972, 1975
Directories, Personnel directories, 1982-1989
Directories, Personnel directories, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1999
Directories, Personnel directories, 2000-2001
Handbooks and Guides, “Skyline College Planning Guide,” n.d.
Handbooks and Guides, Disaster Plan, 1979
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, 1969-1970
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, 1970-1971
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, 1972-1973
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, 1973-1974
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, 1977-1978
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, 1981-1982
Handbooks and Guides, Faculty Handbook, n.d.
Handbooks and Guides, Skyline College SLOAC Framework Implementation Guide, 2013
Handbooks and Guides, Student guides, 1970s
Handbooks and Guides, Student guides, 1980s
Handbooks and Guides, Student guides, 1990s
Handbooks and Guides, Student guides, 2000-2002
Handbooks and Guides, Student guides, 2003-2006
Handbooks and Guides, Student guides, 2007-2009
Handbooks and Guides, Student financial aid handbook (Mandarin language?), 1998-1999
Office of the President, Memorandum, 1982-1989 (small selection)
Office of the President, Newsletters, President’s Notebook, 1999-2004
Promotional Materials, brochures and booklets, 1970s
Promotional Materials, “Fall for Skyline,” 1998-1999
Promotional Materials, “Step up to Success,” 1999-2000
Promotional Materials, “Spring into Action,” 2001?
Promotional Materials, “Creative Arts,” 1988-1991
Promotional Materials, “Career Success at Skyline College,” n.d.
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 1970
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 1971
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 1973
Reports and Research, Accreditation, including correspondence, 1973-1974
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 1979
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 1984
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 1995
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 2002
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 2007
Reports and Research, Accreditation, 2013 (2 folders)
Reports and Research, Accreditation Quick Guide, 2019
Reports and Research, Annual Reports, 2011-2019
Reports and Research, College Almanac, 2006
Reports and Research, Enrollment Data, 1969
Reports and Research, Enrollment Data, 1970-1974
Reports and Research, Enrollment Data, 1975-1979
Reports and Research, Enrollment Data, 1980
Reports and Research, “Results of Survey of New and Continuing Students,” 1973
Reports and Research, “Cooperative Education at Skyline College,” 1973
Reports and Research, “Staff Satisfaction Survey,” 1973
Reports and Research, “The Mature-Woman Student at Skyline College,” 1974
Reports and Research, “Life Long Learning: Skyline Older Adult Program,” 1981
Reports and Research, Program Review, 1981
Reports and Research, “”Retention and Intervention Strategies,” 1992
Reports and Research, “Section Five: Skyline College…” community needs assessment, 1996
Stationary, cards and envelopes
Stationary, letterhead
Athletics, basketball & wrestling programs, 1969-1971
Athletics, “Skyline College 11th Annual Basketball Tournament,” 1991
Athletics, “Skyline College Men’s Basketball Information…”, 1997-1998
Automotive Technology, building dedication, 1993
Business Division brochure, n.d.
Cosmetology brochure, 1990-1991
Counseling, “Handbook for Counselors and Music Students,” 1988-1989
English-Foreign Language Division Course Descriptions, 1973-1977
Honors Transfer Program, newsletter Flasher, 2007
Honors Celebration programs, 2001, 2002
Journalism conference, “Newspapers Today & Tomorrow,” 1975
Journalism, Skyline Press awards banquet programs, 1983, 1985
Learning Center brochure, n.d.
Library handbooks, 1969, 1970s
Library brochures, Skyline Library News, c. 1989-1996
Newsletter, The Evening News, 1990-1993
Newsletter, The Fog Horn, 1986
O.E.P. News, 1972
Performing Arts, Rocky Horror, 2009
Rock the School Bells Hip-Hop Conference
“Transfer Science Students: A 17-year Follow-up Study,” 1987
Women in Transition brochures
WoW! Women on Writing conference, 2005-2009
Academic Senate, constitution, n.d.
Academic Senate, Curriculum Committee minutes, 1986-1987
Academic Senate, newsletters - Outlook, 1982-1985 (gaps); Please Take Note!, 1987-1988 (gaps), memorandum, 1982-1983 (gaps)
Ad Hoc Committee, Skyline Minority Program, 1970
SMJCD Campaign, Emergency Tax Override, 1970-1971
Group 5: Student Life and Work
Box 5 (continued)
BSU Black Culture Week and Student Strike, May 1970
Periodicals, Agora Social Sciences Division literary magazine, 1970-1972
Periodicals, Fog, 1995
Document Boxes 1-5:
Periodicals, Talisman, 1970-
Group 6: Special Events
Box 5 (continued)
Anniversaries, 15th, promotional materials and newspaper editions, 1984
Anniversaries, 15th, scrapbook, 1984
Anniversaries, 20th, newspaper clippings, 1989
Anniversaries, 20th, promotional materials, 1988-1989
Anniversaries, 20th, Skyline Press, “20 Years, Moments to Remember,” 1989
Anniversaries, 25th, promotional materials, 1994
Anniversaries, 30th, promotional materials, 1999-2000
Campus Center groundbreaking, freedom shrine (library), 1972
College dedication, 1970
"Expanding Your Horizons" conference brochures, 2001, 2008
Library building dedication, 1996
Opening Day celebration programs, 2006-2019
Science, Business and Language Arts...Ribbon cutting ceremony, 2007
Women’s Day, 1991
Group 7: Course Catalogs & Schedules
Box 6
Continuing Education, 1974-1975
Continuing Education, 1975-1976
Continuing Education, 1976-1977
Dedication edition (catalog), 1969-1970
1969-1970
1970-1971
1972-1973
1973-1974
1974-1975
1975-1976
1976-1977
1977-1978
1978-1979 (missing Spring 1979)
1979-1980
1980-1981
1981-1982
1982-1983 (missing Spring 1983)
Box 7
1983-1984
1984-1985
1985-1986
1986-1987
1987-1988
1988-1989
1989-1990 (missing Spring 1990)
1990-1991
1991-1992
1992-1994 (2 folders)
1994-1996 (2 folders)
1996-1998 (2 folders)
1998-2000 (1folders)
Box 8
1998-2000 (1folders)
2002-2004 (2 folders)
2004-2005 (2 folders)
2005-2006 (2 folders)
2006-2007 (2 folders)
Box 9
2007-2008 (2 folders)
2008-2009 (2 folders)
2009-2010 (2 folders)
2010-2011 (2 folders)
2011-2012 (2 folders)
2012-2013 (2 folders)
2013-2014 (2 folders)
2014-2015 (1 folder)
Box 10
2014-2015 (1 folder)
2015-2016 (2 folders)
2016-2017 (2 folders)
2018-2019 (1 folder)
2019-2020 (1 folder)
Group 8: Artifacts and Memorabilia
Box 11
Binder, red with “Skyline College” in gold letters, c. 1970s
Bookmark, c. 1970s
Brass printing plate, trees with pathway, n.d.
Mousepads, 1999
Mousepads, n.d.
Pencils
Pins, n.d.
Printing plate, brass
Anniversary pins, 15th, 25th, 30th
Postcards, n.d.
Seals (stickers), n.d.
Group 9: Reference
Box 9 (Continued)
Newspaper clippings, April, 1969-May, 1970
Newspaper clippings, July-October, 1970
Newspaper clippings, November-December, 1970
Newspaper clippings, September, 1970-January, 1971 (Missing: Feb 71-Oct 72)
Newspaper clippings, November-December, 1972
Newspaper clippings, January-February, 1973
Box 10
Newspaper clippings, March-May, 1973 (Box 10)
Newspaper clippings, May-August, 1973
Newspaper clippings, September-December, 1973
Newspaper clippings, January-February, 1974
Newspaper clippings, March-May, 1974
Newspaper clippings, July-November, 1974
Newspaper clippings, October-December, 1974
Newspaper clippings, January-February, 1975
Newspaper clippings, March-May, 1975
Newspaper clippings, June-September, 1975
Newspaper clippings, 1987
Newspaper clippings, 1988
Newspaper clippings, 1989
Newspaper clippings, 1990
Publications, “Background Papers, The Challenge of Change: A Reassessment of the California Community Colleges,” n.d.
Sweeney Ridge Dedication Day program (history)
Union Literature, AFT contracts, negotiations updates, Advocate newsletter, 1982-1988 (gaps)
Union Literature, CTA Forum newsletter, 1982-1983
Group 10, Audio-visual Materials (Box 12, unboxed)
Athletics
Architectural records
Blueprints and drawings, campus and library, c. 1965-1995
Renderings in color, Library/Learning Resource Center, and Skyline College sign (as planter), n.d.
Photographs
Campus, aerial view, b&w 1960s (pre-1969) OVERSIZE
Career Day, b&w, c. 1990s
College logo, 1969 OVERSIZE
Groundbreaking, color snapshots, March 1970s (Box 11)
Campus view, color (also on cover of course schedule) OVERSIZE
Posters OVERSIZE
“Wow! Women on Writing, a conference celebrating International Women’s Day...” 2005
“Skyline College Celebrating Fifteen Years…” 1984
“Skyline College, The Sky’s the Limit,” n.d.
“Skyline College, The Pathway to your Future,” n.d.
“Skyline College, Step up to Success,” n.d.
“Skyline College, Explore your Horizons,” n.d.
Newspaper article, “Desolate campus, doorway for pioneers,” laminated copy, 2000
Anniversary logo proposal, 1999