Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skyline College Archives: Collection Information

Descriptive Summary

Creator: Skyline College

Title: Records

Dates: 1969-[ongoing]

Extent: 14 linear ft. (approx.)

Collection number: MS001

Repository: Skyline College Library

Collection Description

This collection (1969-[ongoing]) documents selected activities of students, faculty, staff and administrators at Skyline College since classes began September 10, 1969 in San Bruno, California. The records consist of materials related to core student and faculty activities as well as administrative communications, budgeting and oversight. The collection includes materials gathered to document the college history for anniversaries and celebrations as well as a small amount of material generated by the San Mateo Community College District. Press releases and printed materials such as student newspapers, college promotional materials and student course catalogs are especially comprehensive, however most series are not, reflecting selected only years or activities.

Administrative Information

Access: Open for research by appointment.

Publications rights: Consult Director, Skyline College Library & Learning Center.

Preferred citation: Skyline College Archives Records, MS001, Skyline College Library.

Note

Photographic materials have not been transferred from Marketing Communications.