It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To search the Library databases for articles, the simplest place to start is by entering your keywords on OneSearch on the library homepage. These keywords and topics can be searched on the library databases and on Googlefor sources outside the library. As always, make sure to vet your sources.
Full-text articles from leading journals. Coverage is multi-disciplinary and includes full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles; searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Updated daily.
A unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely
24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature available on the web. Full text is not always freely available on the web so sometimes you'll have to link to your library's database to find full text
Back issues of important academic journals, including many historical journals (no current issues) going back to 1838. Excellent for in-depth academic journal articles on all historical topics except: recent history and articles published within the last 3 – 5 years. The complete JSTOR database is made up of numerous "collections".
The complete JSTOR database is made up of numerous "collections". Skyline College Library subscribes to the following JSTOR collections:
Arts & Sciences I Collection - core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, & more humanities and social sciences
Arts & Sciences II Collection - adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I
Arts & Sciences V Collection - includes state historical journals, literary reviews and a variety of arts & humanities journals
Arts & Sciences VII Collection - eclectic range of disciplines in the arts, humanities, and social sciences
Arts & Sciences VIII Collection - core humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, and education
Skyline College students, faculty and staff have full complimentary access to NYTimes.com and NYT mobile apps. Your access to NYTimes.com is available from any location, on or off campus. For more information visit: Instructions on how to claim your NY Times Pass at https://guides.skylinecollege.edu/newyorktimes
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics, merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.