Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Native Americans : Articles

Recommended Library Databases

America: History & Life with Full Text   From off campus, use your Canvas login and password
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books. Click on the link above to open a new database window.

History In Context - From off campus, use your Canvas login and password

OneSearch- From off campus, use your Canvas login and password
Search most of Skyline Library's article databases and book catalog to find a wide range of articles from academic journals, popular magazines, newspapers and reference sources, e-books & other documents, plus print books available in the library.

Gale PowerSearch Database -  From off campus, use your Canvas login and password

Articles from popular magazines, academic journals, newspapers and reference books; excellent set of general periodical databases. To narrow searches, combine topic concepts with AND. - PLEASE NOTE: When search results are first displayed, only magazine articles are shown, if available for your search. Click on the Academic Journals tab to display magazine articles; "Books" tab to display book articles; "News" tab to display all news articles.

 

 

JSTOR

JSTOR - -  From off campus, use your Canvas login and password
Back issues of important academic journals, including many historical journals (no current issues) going back to 1838. Excellent for in-depth academic journal articles on all historical topics except: recent history and articles published within the last 3 – 5 years. The complete JSTOR database is made up of numerous "collections".

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles:

Google Scholar Search