Skip to main content

Intersectionality: Finding Articles

OneSearch

A simple keyword searching using the Library's OneSearch discovery tool will bring you to a "research starter" article that provides a good foundational understanding of the internationality theory/concept.

OneSearch will also retrieve a range of sources about intersectionality, from books to journal and magazine articles, to news. Use the Advanced Search feature to focus your search on the aspects of intersectionality that interest you.

Want more help? Ask a Librarian! 

Recommended Articles

Why Use Research Articles?

Why should you do research in academic journals?

  • Academic journal articles are often authored by scholars active in a particular field...
  • Academic journal articles provide a close look at a particular topic....
  • Academic journal articles often provide data to support their findings...
  • Academic journal articles can lead readers to other sources through their bibliographies...
  • If you find one good article that supports your research, you can use the bibliography at the end of the paper to locate further research, which saves you time!

This explanation from Liverpool Hope University spells it out well: "Why use academic journals?"

Academic Search Complete

If you'd like to focus more exclusively on academic or scholarly articles, Academic Search Complete library article database is a great starting place. It includes full-text articles from leading journals.

Coverage is multi-disciplinary and includes full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles; searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The database is updated daily. 1975 -

Sample search:

Want more help? Ask a Librarian! 

Internet Searching

If you're using Google to find additional articles, put quotation marks around a specific title you're searching for. Other tips? Add "pdf" to your search to find articles that are available in full text.

For example:

Want more help? Ask a Librarian!