Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Management: ...and ebooks

This guide points to resources available in and through Skyline College (and PLS) about business management, business math, accounting, marketing, communication, business law, entrepreneurship and HR.

EbscoHost ebooks

First, go to  "Advanced Search" - and think about limits you could set to your search.

ebscohost ebooks advanced search interface

You can also browse - follow the "ebooks" on the top menu (see below)

ebscohost ebooks advanced search interface with links to browsing

A reminder..

Off-site access to Skyline College databases requires a library card.

GVRL

GVRL  - "Gale Virtual Reference Library" -  contains encyclopedias and specialized sources for example "Business Plans Handbook"  or "Encyclpedia of Managment". Select "Business" from the list of subjects (left side) to browse the titles.

PLS

PLS (Peninsula Library Collection) ebooks are searchable through the PLS book catalog. NOTE: The PLS' multiple ebook databases require setting separate passwords etc. - see http://www.plsinfo.org/ebooks

Safari (technical and business communication)

Safari has business, technical and web design books. Try the link below for some examples.

Examples of ebooks from Skyline College ebook databases