Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Administration of Justice: Articles

Article Databases

OneSearch Search most of Skyline Library's article databases and book catalog to find a wide range of articles from academic journals, popular magazines, newspapers and reference sources, e-books & other documents, plus print books available in the library. (To log into our databases off-campus you'll need to use your G number)

Click on the link above to open a new database window

To search for more than one "concept,"  click on Advanced Search below the Search box.

In each search box, type the search word(s) for a separate concept.
Type an OR between words for the same concept.
Use an * to search for multiple words from the same root, e.g. legal* will find articles with the words: legal, legalize, legally
Use quote marks (“ ”) around search phrases (multiple words that should be searched together), e.g. “human rights”

For example:

"prison pipeline*"

youth OR adolescen* OR teen*

Click the “Search” button to begin a search

  •  Click on an article title to see a summary of the article.
  • Click on PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text at the left of the detailed information page to see the article full-text.
  • Click on the print or e-mail buttons at the right of the article to print or e-mail an article.   A source citation will also be sent when you email a document. Select the citation format (MLA, APA, Chicago) from the menu in the email box. 

 

Article Databases

on campus or off-campus w/ G# 

 

Access Science - Information and articles about different aspects of forensic science

 

Opposing Viewpoints In Context -   Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles related to Criminal Justice issues

 

 

Finding Specific Journals at Skyline College Library

 Search Skyline Periodical Titles to find which journals (in print and/or electronic format) are available at Skyline College Library.