Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skyline College Library Business Databases
Use the following database to find a wide range of articles (and other documents) from academic journals, popular magazines, reference sources, e-books & other sources. Click on the link above to open a new database window.
Business Insights: Global (GALE) This link opens in a new window
A unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications, dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from leading journals. Coverage is multi-disciplinary and includes full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles; searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Updated daily.
Searching Databases with Ebooks, Journal and Magazine Articles
(To log into our databases off-campus you'll need to use your email or Canvas login.)
Click on the OneSearch icon for the search entry box page to find a wide range of articles from academic journals, popular magazines, newspapers and reference sources, e-books & other documents, plus print books available in the library.
- Click the “Search” icon to begin a search.
- To search for more than one "concept", click on Advanced Search next to the Search box in next page.